peace.paz.selam

Still Black History Month in My Book!

In Americas (North), History, World News on March 1, 2010 at 1:57 am

In face of the ridiculousness that has taken place at UCSD this past week, and the efforts that we, as the Berkeley Black Community, are getting ready to engage in in response to ignorance and racism on our own campus, I’ve decided…I AINT DONE CELEBRATING BLACK HISTORY!!

To begin, a video of the GREAT Dr. Cornel West speaking at a Black History Month Celebration at Brown University in 2007. I should mention that often when I’ve hit a writer’s block while writing my papers, I watch youtubes of Cornel West speaking, this one in particular, to get the creative, intellectual juices flowing. Saw him speak once: hot fiya.

enjoy!

-peace.pace.selam.


Leave a Reply

